Check all bands



The Background Story

Sprung from the simplistic melancholy of the North and contaminated by Italian 70’s horror film aesthetics, this creation might best be described as Uppsala's response to Goblin. The drumbeats shoot holes through the ozone layer, the synthesizers are sweeping and sneaky melodies comfortably manoeuvre you into the nightmares of a dying galaxy. Call it the Dark World, the Demonic Lands, the Kingdom of Hell, or whatever you want. This is the place you wish you wouldn’t end up dying!

Photo: The band


Sofia Rydahl- Keyboards
Mikal Styrke - Drums

The music

Contaminazione's music

Back to Macken Fest 2020